Ms. Tobago Heritage Personality 2016

Ms. Bethel, Liselle Javia Taylor has been crowned Miss Tobago Heritage Personality 2016. She edged out eight other competitors at the 29th edition of the competition, which took place on July 15 2016 at the Cyd Gray Stadium, Roxborough. She walked away with the title as well as ten thousand dollars and a twenty-five thousand dollars scholarship. Taking the second spot was Miss Pembroke, Cavel Gordon, while Miss Mt St. George, Shantell Henry captured the third position.

The 2016 presentation was titled, “Remember When.” The nine contestants kept the audience engaged throughout the evening with entertaining talent performances and impressive evening gowns.

The special titles of Ms. Congeniality was won by Ms. Castara- Lea-Toya Roach; Ms. Photogenic was won by Ms. Scarborough- Oshun Mills; Miss Intelligent went to Miss Pembroke, Cavel Gordon and the Best Designer award went to Ronald James.

The Tobago House of Assembly and First Citizens sponsored the Miss Tobago Heritage Personality show.